The Enduring Joy of a Hot Cup of Tea

Cup of Hot TeaI start out each morning with several hot cups of chai tea.  I switch to rooibos chai, a naturally decaffeinated tea, in the afternoon.  I find hot tea to be comforting, bracing, and rejuvenating.  In honor of today’s meditation on tea, I found some amusing quotes.

My dear, if you could give me a cup of tea to clear my muddle of a head I should better understand your affairs. ~ Charles Dickens

If this is coffee, please bring me some tea; but if this is tea, please bring me some coffee. ~ Abraham Lincoln

A woman is like a tea bag – you can’t tell how strong she is until you put her in hot water. ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

About Candace

My name is Candace Nigh. I am a wife, Mom, sister, social worker, hiker, engineer, and sleep champion. Passionate about social justice, public policy, and American History. Blog about sustainable urban farming. Creator of Garlic Celery Carrots: https://garliccelerycarrots.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Enduring Joy of a Hot Cup of Tea

  1. Robbie says:

    Great Quotes! I gave up caffeine 4 yrs ago, and I had to switch my green tea to Holy Basil tea, Lemon Balm Tea, + Verbena Tea which are my favorites. I Love rooibos( African bush tea?) a few years ago becasue I am allergic to peanuts! I was so diappointed because I LOVED the flavor.
    Tea drinking + gardens are forever together!

Leave a Reply

